Thu. Jul 18th, 2024

The quarter-finals of the African Cup of Nations single-leg football championship will be held today, Thursday, at the Katameya Club Petrosport stadiums in Egypt.

The matches will start with Angola facing Algeria at 5:30 PM, followed by Tanzania against Ghana at 7:30 PM.

Egypt will play against Morocco at 9:00 PM, and the day will conclude with Nigeria versus Liberia at 10:45 PM.

Thirteen countries are participating in the tournament: Gambia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Algeria, Kenya, Morocco, Burundi, Ghana, Uganda, Angola, Nigeria, Tanzania, Liberia, and Egypt, the host nation.

These matches are part of the tournament, which runs from May 18 to May 27, with Egypt hosting this significant sporting event.

An Egyptian woman jumps out of a “tuk-tuk” while her driver harasses her

Related Post